Contentedness

“…For I [am learning] in whatever state I am, to be content…”
~Philippians 4:11

I am content, or rather I go through phases where I think I am content.  There are times when I’m absolutely without a doubt secure in whatever state I am in.  Then there are the times when I feel like I’m striving against the world, against what is happening around me and to me.  I know that I don’t have control over anything in this world but myself, and there are times where even within myself I find myself asking what I am or was thinking.

“…For I [am learning]…”

I am a work in progress.  Who isn’t?  But I am still trying, which I think is more than most people can claim.

“…in whatever state I am…”

It shouldn’t matter what is happening in my world, who is in it or who has left it, what my health is, how much money I have in the bank.  It shouldn’t matter.  It doesn’t matter.

“…to be content…”

Contentedness.  Ahhh.  That dream that I seem to only achieve in short segments.  To be content in all times, at all times, regardless.

“…For I [am learning] in whatever state I am, to be content…”
~Philippians 4:11

Contentedness.

© Dulcinea 2009.  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

