Falling

The words are stuck
Fighting not to escape
But to remain unspoken
Unacknowledged

My feelings are a jumbled mess
Unclear and terrifyingly so
But very clear in their directionality
They are of the falling sort

I was walking forward
Moving on through my life
When our paths crossed
And I met you

You’re not like the rest
You remain undefinable
The Other, The Mystery
Awakening more than just my curiosity

In the distracted moments that followed
I lost my footing and now I am descending into the unknown
Unable to determine which way is up
Or if you are falling with me

© Dulcinea 2010. All rights reserved.

One Response to “Falling”

  1. Just want to say what a great work you’ve got here! I’ve been following you for a while but finally decided to show my appreciation for your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers,
    Gene

Leave a Reply

